in

These popular and yummy foods are actually vegan!

These foods just prove that being a vegan is not a bad thing

Being a vegan is not hard as most people imagine it.
Some popular and delicious foods we eat are actually made up of vegetables.

Oreos

Photo Credit: Scott Olson / Getty Images

Have no fear, vegans, your favorite chocolate sandwich cookies are made without any eggs, milk, or animal byproducts.

If you need to dip your Oreos in milk, you could always opt for almond milk instead. An Oreo can have more than one best friend.

Pillsbury Crescent Rolls

Photo Credit: @retronicals / Twitter

Pillsbury crescent rolls only taste like they’re drenched in butter. In reality, these doughy treats get their buttery flavor from salt and vegetable oils.

This picture is making me want a crescent roll right now. Something about the smell of them baking is just heavenly.

Sour Patch Kids

Photo Credit: @PendulumScale / Twitter

Sour Patch Kids don’t get their gummy texture from gelatin. These candies are made entirely out of plant-based ingredients.

Now you can enjoy eating these child-shaped sweets without worrying about harming actual living things. No pigs were harmed in the making of these gummies.

Duncan Hines Buttercream Frosting

Photo Credit: @PendulumScale / Twitter

This buttercream frosting doesn’t have any butter or cream in it. Duncan Hines uses vegetable shortening instead of dairy products. Most Duncan Hines frosting flavors and cake mixes are vegan.

Vegan products can have a longer shelf life, and they’re usually more ethically sourced.

Jell-O Instant Pudding

Photo Credit: @PendulumScale / Twitter

Regular Jell-O contains gelatin, which is made out of pig parts. Jell-O Instant Pudding & Pie Filling doesn’t contain any gelatin.

It’s thickened by ingredients called tetrasodium pyrophosphate and disodium phosphate. I don’t know what any of those things are, but I know that they’re vegan. Just make sure you mix the pudding powder with some kind of non-dairy milk.

SuperPretzel Soft Pretzel

Photo Credit: @PendulumScale / Twitter

A lot of soft pretzels are made with egg, or at the very least they’re brushed with an egg wash for extra shine. SuperPretzel brand pretzels are egg-free.

Gluten, yeast, and soda give these baked goods their delectable chewy texture. If you’re vegan and you want a pretzel, these SuperPretzels won’t get you in a twist.

Ritz Crackers

Photo Credit: @hmlblog / Twitter

Ritz crackers have a super buttery taste, but they’re actually made with absolutely zero butter.

The grease that gets all over your fingers when you eat them is completely vegan. Those cheese filled Ritz crackers aren’t vegan though. You might want to steer clear of those.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0

Comments

0 comments

These superstars just prove to the world that being homeless is not the end of everything

These Millennial Mayors And Other Young Politicians Are Trendsetting And Making Impact in American Government